Information release

2025 Taskforce

Home page for the 2025 Taskforce that was established in July 2009 and that released its second report on 3 November 2010. The pages in this section contain material that was published on the 2025 Taskforce's website, The Taskforce's reports and other documents are archived here on the Treasury website because the Taskforce Secretariat was based at Treasury.

The 2025 Taskforce was wound up by the Government with effect from 4 June 2011, and as a result will not prepare a third and final report in 2011.

About the 2025 Taskforce#

As part of the Confidence and Supply agreement between the National and ACT parties reached immediately after the 2008 election, the Government committed to closing the income gap with Australia by 2025 and to establishing an advisory group both to report annually on progress towards achieving that goal and to make recommendations about how best to achieve it. As a result, the 2025 Taskforce was set up by Government in July 2009.

The Taskforce was appointed for an initial term of three years until 30 June 2012. Members of the Taskforce at the time of its winding up were:

  • Dr Don Brash (chair)
  • David Caygill
  • Judith Sloan
  • Dr Bryce Wilkinson

Key Documents#

Accessible versions

Documents are available in Adobe PDF or Microsoft Excel format only. Please contact [email protected] to request HTML versions.

Other Material#

Contact for Enquiries#

The 2025 Taskforce Secretariat at Treasury has been disestablished. Contact Information Services if you have any queries about this 2025 Taskforce material.