Independent Crown entity

The Productivity Commission provides independent advice to the Government on improving productivity to support the well-being of New Zealanders.   The Commission undertakes inquiries commissioned by Ministers, produces productivity-related research, and promotes understanding of productivity issues.

For further information:

Key Information

Entity Form Independent Crown entity
Established 2011
Head Office Wellington
Primary Legislation Crown Entities Act 2004, New Zealand Productivity Commission Act 2010