Back to top anchor

Council of Financial Regulators

The Treasury is a member of the Council of Financial Regulators (CoFR), which contributes to maximising New Zealand’s sustainable economic well-being through responsive and coordinated financial system regulation. 

CoFR meets quarterly to discuss financial markets regulatory issues, risks, and priorities. The members of CoFR are:

  • Reserve Bank of New Zealand (co-chair)
  • Financial Markets Authority (co-chair)
  • Commerce Commission
  • Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment
  • The Treasury

You can read more about CoFR on the Reserve Bank's website.

Last updated: 
Thursday, 8 August 2019