The Treasury

Global Navigation

Personal tools


Reorganisation of Appropriations for Policy Advice: Guide for Departments

Annex 1: Departments that Identified Policy Expenditure in 2010/11

The following departments identified policy expenditure in 2010/11 to the Review of Expenditure on Policy Advice.

Department of Building and Housing Ministry of Health
Department of Corrections Ministry of Justice
Department of Conservation Ministry of Research, Science and Technology (now called the Ministry of Science and Innovation)
Department of Internal Affairs Ministry of Transport
Department of Labour Ministry of Pacific Island Affairs
Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet Ministry of Social Development
Inland Revenue Department Ministry of Women's Affairs
Land Information New Zealand New Zealand Police
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry New Zealand Defence Force[3]
Ministry of Culture and Heritage New Zealand Customs
Ministry of Defence State Services Commission
Ministry of Economic Development Statistics New Zealand
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade Te Puni Kokiri
Ministry for the Environment The Treasury
Ministry of Education  


  • [3]New Zealand Defence Force administers two appropriations for policy advice related activities in 2011/12, but did not identify expenditure as per the definition in the Review of Expenditure on Policy Advice.
Page top